10 GSBA Members Named to Mayor's Business Council

by Matt Landers, Public Policy & Communications Manager
| Feb 05, 2018

Seattle Mayor Jenny Durkan announced the formation of the city's Small Business Advisory Council. GSBA has long been advocating for the creation of this body to increase the voice of small businesses in the policy-making process.

The Small Business Advisory Council will create City-wide strategies to promote the interests of Seattle’s small businesses and develop specific recommendations in the following areas:

  • Identification of issues that impact small businesses and their workers across the city, to explore how programs, resources, tools and services can be improved.
  • Evaluation of the impacts of city actions including construction projects, permitting processes, parking practices and fees, regulations, signage, licensing, and changes in zoning.
  • Recommendations on policy issues such as alternative financing options, improved permitting processes, and tools to support commercial affordability and community business ownership.
  • Providing input to strengthen and expand programmatic support, such as consulting and financing resources needed to help small businesses remain competitive and grow in an ever-changing environment.
GSBA is proud to see a fantastic list of small business owners that reflect a diverse range of sectors, demographics, and geography. We are particularly proud of the ten GSBA member businesses who have been named to this council for the inaugural two-year terms:

  • Co-Chair Joe Fugere, Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria
  • Co-Chair Taylor Hoang, Cyclo Corp., Ethnic Business Coalition
  • Co-Chair Tracy Taylor, Elliott Bay Book Company
  • Joey Burgess, Queer/Bar, Grim’s Provisions and Spirits
  • Elise Lindborg, ZippyDogs LLC
  • Molly Moon, Molly Moon’s Homemade Ice Cream
  • Linda Morton, Terra Plata (GSBA board member)
  • Kamala Saxton, Marination
  • Gail Stringer, Hawaii General Store
  • Beto Yarce, Ventures (GSBA board member)
In addition to the business owners, two city councilmembers will serve as ex officio members: Lisa Herbold and Teresa Mosqueda.


  1. RadEditor - HTML WYSIWYG Editor. MS Word-like content editing experience thanks to a rich set of formatting tools, dropdowns, dialogs, system modules and built-in spell-check.
    RadEditor's components - toolbar, content area, modes and modules
    Toolbar's wrapper 
    Content area wrapper
    RadEditor's bottom area: Design, Html and Preview modes, Statistics module and resize handle.
    It contains RadEditor's Modes/views (HTML, Design and Preview), Statistics and Resizer
    Editor Mode buttonsStatistics moduleEditor resizer
    RadEditor's Modules - special tools used to provide extra information such as Tag Inspector, Real Time HTML Viewer, Tag Properties and other.